Broken Ground

Season Three, Episode Two of the epic sci-fi horror serial, The Sunset Chronicles


The lines are drawn, and sides are chosen. But the battle for humanity’s future is not as it seems in the third season of The Sunset Chronicles, the epic monthly sci-fi horror serial.

Under the ice of Europa, alarms bounce off the walls of Haven, loud enough Wyn thinks they might shatter the fillings in her teeth. Above the din, the voice continues to sound.

Intruder on board.

Intruder on board.

Back on Earth, Judd steps into a pod station. Go to Kansas City, the voice in his head said, and he obeyed. He had little choice in the matter. But he was here now, stepping out of the pod station to a street filled with swirling garbage and a smell that Judd can’t quite put his finger on, and he doesn’t have a clue what comes next. The only thing he knows is he’s got a mythical disc, and he can’t wait to see if it rids him of both his powers and the ghost taking up residency in his head.

Jules is no longer on her own. She’s got a gang now, the Butcher Boys, and they’re all marching to the same drum. Together they’re determined – they’re going to take down the world’s most powerful man. They look a motley crew together, but they’re as prepared as can be if anything went wrong. There are four guns between them, three of which work. What could possibly go wrong?

If you like breakneck action, horror-drenched science fiction, revelations, and revolutions, you’ll love this exhilarating first episode in the third season of Paul Stephenson’s Sunset Chronicles, the monthly sci-fi horror ebook serial from the author of the bestselling Blood on the Motorway saga and the creator of the Bleakwood podcast.

Pick up Broken Ground today to continue the epic saga of plague, conspiracy, murder, and monsters.


Be the first to review “Broken Ground”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest